Gor Mahia Receive the most nominations

Kogalo received a nomination in practically every category at the 2009 Footballer of the Year awards, a far cry from the past few years and  further evidence of the clubs resurgence


Fairplay Players of the Year

1 Titus Mulama Mathare United

2 Dennis Okoth City Stars

3 David Otieno SonySugar

4 Mark Sirengo Western Stima

5 James Situma Sofapaka

New Players of the Year

1 Patrick Kagogo Sofapaka

2 George Odhiambo Gor Mahia

3 Peter Opiyo Gor Mahia

4 *David Gateri City Stars

5 Andrew Tololwa Mathare United

Goalkeepers of the Year

1 Noah Ayuko Sher Karuturi

2 Wilson Obungu Sofapaka

3 Duncan Ochieng Mathare United

4 Jackton Odhiambo Ulinzi Stars

5 David Okello Thika United

Defenders of the Year

1 Francis Akango Gor Mahia

2 Jockins Atudo Tusker

3 Geoffrey Kokoyo Ulinzi Stars

4 Pascal Ochieng KCB

5 Edgar Odhiambo Mathare United

Midfielders of the Year

1 Humphrey Mieno KCB

2 Titus Mulama Mathare United

3 Chrispine Olando Thika United

4 Peter Opiyo Gor Mahia

5 James Situma Sofapaka

Best Players of the Year

1 John Baraza Sofapaka

2 Joseph Nyaga Mathare United

3 Edgar Ochieng Mathare United

4 Peter Opiyo Gor Mahia

5 James Situma Sofapaka

Coaches of the Year

1 Abdalla Juma Thika United

2 Francis Kimanzi Mathare United

3 Robert Matano Sofapaka

4 James Nandwa Tusker

5 Gideon Ochieng Gor Mahia


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *