1 Nov 15

Karim Nizigiyimana holding the Burundi flag. Image courtesy of Fred Odhiambo



Frank Nuttall holding aloft the trophy


Appealing to fans not to invade the pitch. Image courtesy of Evans Ngadji


In the end not all fans listened


Fans came in large numbers Image courtesy of Evans Were


Agwanda holding the trophy

TV anchors got into the Kogalo spirit on Sunday. Image courtesy of Ibrahim Ogada


Members of the 1976 invincibles team were honored before the match. From left Maurice Ouma Ole Tunda, James Ogolla Kadir, Maurice Ochieng, David Okello, Martin Ouma, Paul Owuora and Allan Thigo



Alternate picture of the 1976 invincible team courtesy of the Standard Back Standing: TM David Ouma , Joseph Otieno Buri, Peter Ouma Pele (10), Job Oyier, James Ogolla Kadir (4), Mike Ogolla “Machine”, Allan Thigo (13), Maurice Ouma Ole Tunda (8), Jackson Aluko Jack Jack, Orifa Jaoko “Bor Ber”, Andrew Obunga “Singh”, FRONT: Peter Omiya “John Duk”, Laban Otieno “Anyango Bilima”, Joe Okeyo “Kapila”, Festus Nyakota “Pungulu”, Francis Mudany “Power”, Charles Ondiek “Racham”.



Allan Thigo, the high priest of Gor Mahia football with a fan at the stadium. Image courtesy of Fred Japesa

Category: Gor Mahia Gallery Pictures, News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

1 Comment.