Gor Mahia History

Gor Mahia in the late 1980s

Gor Mahia pictured in early 1987 Frontrow : David Ochieng, Tom Gundo, Jaffar Mwidau, Dan Miswa, Otieno Solo, Anthony Ndolo “Suzuki’ , Peter Ochieng “Pierre”, Ben Oloo “breakdance” Sammy Onyango “Jogoo”, Ahmed Shero Backrow: Otieno “Bassanga”, Austin Oduor “Makamu” , Peter Dawo, George Odembo Nyangi, Isaiah Omondi “Janabi”, Valentine Odongo, Charles Otieno, Fanuel Oluoch, Hezborn Omollo, Abbas Magongo, Tobias Ocholla, George Onyango “Fundi” , Maurice Ochieng “Sonyi”

Dawo scores against Esperance at Kasarani 1987


John Okello Zangi, Austin Oduor and Peter Dawo in 1988


Peter Dawo, George Onyango, Hezron Osuka, Sammy Onyango, Peter Ochieng Pierre

Attackers Peter Dawo and Anthony Ndolo, take on George Sunguti and goalkeeper Kennedy Maitsi of AFC in 1989

The top pic is of Kogalo players while playing the Cup winners cup quarter final against LPRC Oilers of Liberia in Monrovia. Pictured is Abbas Magongo standing akimbo, next to him is Jaffar Mwidau and George Onyango “Fundi” with jersey #12 The picture below is of Kogalo players in Paris France in 1987. From left to right Abbas Magongo “Zamalek”, Austin Makamu “Oduor”, Peter Ochieng “Pierre”, Charles Otieno known as “the engine”, Isaiah Omondi “Janabi”, Sammy Onyango “Jogoo” and George Onyango “Fundi”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *